About Us

About Us

Spring 2013

 

In Spring 2013, le ARTEM Culturel Centre of Temiskaming Shores, in collaboration with the City of Temiskaming Shores, Temiskaming Shores & area Chamber of Commerce, New Liskeard Business Improvement, Temiskaming Native Women's Support Group, Temiskaming Métis Council, Riverside Farmer's Market and New Liskeard Lions Club, created the Village Noël Témiskaming project, a New France-style Christmas Village.

 

November 2014

 

The first edition of the Village Noël Témiskaming took place in November 2014 with the support of FedNor, Canadian Heritage, Celebrate Ontario, South Temiskaming CFDC, Kirkland Lake CFDC and many more regional and local sponsors. More than 6,000 visitors from Northeastern Ontario, Northwestern Quebec and Southern Ontario were invading the Village. In addition, there are 170 artists, craftpeople and local producers who promote their work and products while many musicians, singers, dancers and historical figures animate the village. To achieve this, more than 200 volunteers worked tirelessly on site to make this first edition spectacular.

December 2015

 

In December 2015, the Festival and Events Ontario awarded the prestigious "Best New Festival or Event" award in the Province of Ontario in the $100 000-$500 000 category to the Village Noël Témiskaming.

 

November 2016

The 2016 edition of the Village Noël Témiskaming promised to be as eventful, dynamic, musical and offer joy only the Village Noël Témiskaming can offer. A unique winter experience! More than 10,000 visitors invaded the Village. Throwing axes, sawing logs and many other activities the people of New France used to do, entertained 1500 students who came down to the site. Costumed characters, singers, musicians, dancers, all gave life to this dynamic village.

Village Noël Témiskaming 2019

November 21-23 

Do you want to get involved in the Village Noël Témiskaming? Help us by sponsoring, volunteering or becoming an exhibitor. See the links below for more details :

À propos de nous

À propos de nous

Printemps 2013

 

Au printemps 2013, le Centre culturel ARTEM de Temiskaming Shores, en collaboration avec la ville de Temiskaming Shores, la Chambre de commerce de Temiskaming Shores et les environs, la Business Improvement Area, Les Keepers of the Circle - Temiskaming Native Women’s Support Group, le Temiskaming Métis Council, le Riverside Farmer’s Market et le Club Lions de New Liskeard, démarre le projet Village Noël Témiskaming, un village de Noël aux allures de la Nouvelle France.

 

Novembre 2014

 

La première édition du Village Noël Témiskaming a lieu en novembre 2014 grâce à l’appui de FedNor, Patrimoine canadien et Fêtons Ontario et de nombreux commanditaires locaux et régionaux. Plus de 6 000 visiteurs du nord-est de l’Ontario et du nord-ouest du Québec ainsi que du sud de l’Ontario envahissent le Village. À ceci s’ajoutent 170 artistes, artisans et producteurs du terroir qui font la promotion de leurs oeuvre et produits. Alors que de nombreux musiciens, chanteurs, danseurs et personnages historiques animent le site, plus de 200 bénévoles fourmillent sur le site pour réaliser cette première édition.

 

Décembre 2015

 

En décembre 2015, le Festival and Events Ontario décerne le prestigieux prix « Meilleur nouveau festival ou événement », dans la province de l’Ontario, catégorie 100 000$ à 500 000$, au Village Noël Témiskaming.

 

Novembre 2016

L’édition 2016 du Village Noël Témiskaming s’annonce aussi mouvementée, dynamique, musicale et imprégnée de la Joie de vivre que seul le Village Noël Témiskaming peut donner. Une expérience hivernale unique! Plus de 10 000 visiteurs envahissent le Village. Lancer de la hache, sciage de billots et de nombreux autres jeux d’époque font la joie des 1500 élèves qui descendent sur le site. Personnages costumés, chanteurs, musiciens, danseurs, tout pour donner vie et dynamisme à ce village aux allures Nouvelle-France.

Village Noël Témiskaming 2019

21-23 novembre

Tu veux t'impliquer au Village Noël Témiskaming? Aide nous en parrainant, en faisant du bénévolat ou en devenant un exposant. Consulte les liens ci-dessous pour plus de détails :